Follow by Email

Friday, April 29, 2011

SAARC Growth Quadrangle

"SAARC Growth Quadrangle" is a sub-regional organization comprising four countries namely India, Nepal, Bhutan and Bangladesh. the decision of the formation of SAARC Growth Quadrangle was accepted by SAARC Heads of state/Government at the Male Summit in May 1997. Nepal was the pioneering country to advance the idea of the SAARC Growth Quadrangle. Nepal has been given the role of overall co-ordinator of the areas of co-operation.

No comments:

Post a Comment